College Blogging Tips
Blog, College, Life

My First Semester at College

One of the many hats I wear….

I am a full-time college student. I am a Business Management Major with a Minor in Psychology.  I just finished my very first semester, this Spring, at Wayland Baptist University in Plainview, Texas.

14712597_1133455976742481_1513718662035123041_o

I absolutely love school. It’s something a lot of people don’t understand I have noticed. If you take pride in your education and work hard, you’re a nerd, a geek, or a goodie-to-shoes. In reality, I just love to learn new things and be challenged to grow.

Business has been engrained in me. My family has always been small business oriented and I have been in that environment all my life. I consider it to be one of the most valuable things about my childhood. I appreciate the people that get up, show up, and never give up. My goal is to be a part of the business world. I want to impact people’s lives, particularly those in small businesses.

So why Psychology you ask? I have always loved it. There is a certain understanding in psychology that we as humans have a very embedded desire to understand behavior — our behavior, and the behavior of others. I am completely guilty of this. I find it fascinating and I think the information is invaluable!

As a business person, I realize the value of humans, above anything else, in what I do. So my odd combination of interests was born. I am so thankful to Wayland for helping me achieve my dreams.

My first semester was life changing. I dialed into my classes and invested myself more than I ever have in anything else before. The results of were absolutely worth it. I can not wait to share my next semester’s adventures with all of you!

XO, Madison

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “My First Semester at College”

Leave a Reply

