Blog, Life, Travel

Friday Night on the Town

I’m a small town girl. I absolutely adore the little town of Lockney, Texas, but we are lacking in culture sometimes. We don’t exactly have too many places to go for a night on the town. When I heard about an Art & Wine Walk in the next town over, I was so excited to check it out!

IMG_2890

So on Friday night, I was off for an evening on the town. The event was nestled in my favorite part of town. Broadway has all kinds of treasure tucked away on its brick-paved road. I am an avid antique lover. Vintage treasures, repurposed furniture, old books; I live for it all. So after looking at a few local artists and buying a lemonade from a couple of adorable little kids, I toured the antique stores.

There were about 5 different businesses that extended their regular hours for this little art walk. The idea is to tour the local businesses, each one serving a wine sampling. I didn’t take part in the wine because I’m not of age although I did get offered, my makeup skills are better than I thought I guess.

Check out my Makeup Must-Haves for tips to look great while out on the town.

18472556_1333251596762917_1218768648_o

There were so many gorgeous things I saw and wanted. I settled on this adorable frame which I plan to fix up, restore, or repaint! If you have a great DIY frame project, leave a link below, I’d love to check it out!

I thoroughly enjoyed my evening out. I hope they grow this event and add more local artists! Who knows, maybe I’ll take part next year!

IMG_2858

XO, Madison

2 thoughts on “Friday Night on the Town”

Leave a Reply

